Low Impact Week

May 30, 2007 at 4:33 pm 1 comment

I recently found out about a great initiative – Low Impact Week. It begings this Thursday, June 1 and runs through June 7. Here are some great tips from Crunchy Chicken to get you started. For those of you who want to make changes in your life that reduce your environmental impact Low Impact Week is a great starting point. You can do ANYTHING for one week, right? If it works make it a month and soon it is habit.

I have a few specific items I’ve been having trouble adopting and I’m going to use this week to really focus on them and create the habit. So beginning today I’m going to focus on:

  • Unplug appliances when not in use that still draw energy when off (like my cell phone charger, computers, microwave, etc.)
  • Talk with my neighbours about installing a rain barrel between our townhouse units and seek community approval if our neighbours are supportive.
Entry filed under: Reducing Our Impact.

Yogathon 26 Climate Change Myths and Misconceptions

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Local Food Month « Design is our Nature  |  June 20, 2007 at 4:06 pm

    […] recap on my not-so-stellar Low Impact Week. In all honesty I just didn’t follow through on the challenges I set forth for myself. I chose the challenges that I have been struggling with and I simply […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About


I am passionate about reducing my impact on the environment and am learning to live simply and live green. I am learning the age old arts of home food preservation and cooking from scratch. This is yet another eco-blog and a place for me to really channel my passions for writing, photography and sustainable living.
May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Pledge to Buy Handmade

Recent Posts

Categories


