Buy Handmade this Holiday Season

November 21, 2007 at 7:07 pm Leave a comment

Handmade gifts are just better so why wouldn’t I pledge to buy handmade this holiday season. I will be making a few handmade gifts myself and purchasing others from local craft fairs and Esty. Where the gifts are not handmade they will be eco-conscious (I stocked up on some of my favorite reuseable bags ) and/or gifts of time or design services.

 esty_01.jpg

Speaking of Esty. I just love it. The above are two recent purchases. The necklace was a treat for myself from Green Leaf & Owl while the sweet little kitty from Little Bird Designs will be a christmas suprise for my little one.

I’m planning on selecting a few of the beautifully handcrafted animals from Jalu Toys at the Waldorf Christmas Fair on November 24th.

If I can fit it in I would love to visit the Maternal Creations Art & Craft Fair at Pomegranet Community Midwives. It will feature 35 of Vancouver’s own talented Mama’s. Mark your calendar for this Friday, November 23rd (4:00 – 8:00 pm) and Saturday, November 24th and Sunday November 25th (12:00 – 5:00 pm).

I took the pledge to buy handmade for the holidays. Have you?

Entry filed under: Arts & Crafts, Holidays.

I’m Still Here… A New Year

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About


I am passionate about reducing my impact on the environment and am learning to live simply and live green. I am learning the age old arts of home food preservation and cooking from scratch. This is yet another eco-blog and a place for me to really channel my passions for writing, photography and sustainable living.
November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Pledge to Buy Handmade

Recent Posts

Categories


