Things I LOVE – Home Grocery Delivery

January 19, 2008 at 5:44 pm 1 comment

 spud.jpg

I have a confession…I like to buy my groceries in my pajamas while sipping a hot cup of tea generally well after the little one has gone to bed. I do my grocery shopping online and have it delivered right to my door. Well most of it…less in the summer months when the farmer’s market is in full swing.

I’m able to buy fresh organic produce as well as my favourite items from local bakeries and local dairy items. This saves me a lot of time and gas running around the city and a side benefit I’ve noticed is it really reduces impulse purchases as I can see the total and adjust it before I pay. I can also login to my account and add/remove from my order until the cut off. I love that each item I order is clearly marked with how far it has travelled allowing me to easily select local items whenever possible.

I also love that I don’t have to worry about doing a big grocery shop with my little one. We still go to the local grocery store every once in a while but it’s usually for a few items and takes very little time. I was talking with a group of mamma friends about the stress that is grocery shopping with their little ones in tow and I couldn’t remember the last time I’d done it….and I definitely don’t miss it!

Entry filed under: Green Living, In the Kitchen, Things I LOVE.

A New Year 2º of Fear and Desire

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. livelightly  |  January 20, 2008 at 9:20 pm

    Awesome. I think this is such a wonderful option if it’s available. I think it would say every mama a headache! 🙂 Although…when we lived in Bozeman, I did LOVE going to the coop by myself and leisurely strolling around, checking out the new food and people watching. Everyone has their “things” they like, I suppose. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About


I am passionate about reducing my impact on the environment and am learning to live simply and live green. I am learning the age old arts of home food preservation and cooking from scratch. This is yet another eco-blog and a place for me to really channel my passions for writing, photography and sustainable living.
January 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Pledge to Buy Handmade

Categories